Ideas Man

[Sound File Lost in Space…]

Derek here. Although I fancy myself an “ideas man”, my actual, tangible contribution to the game will be in form of music. Music makes atmosphere, and atmosphere, if we do our job right, will make for a good, emotionally evocative game.

I have a number of ideas of what space should “sound” like. This concept track is an effort to convey a grim and slightly melancholy mood. I picture this track accompanying the stately and inexorable passage of planets as they orbit their stars.

The piece was produced using ULOOPS Studio on my Android phone during a (fairly grim and melancholy) 10-hour busride from DC to Boston. If we like the mood and we think we can incoporate it into the game, I’ll reproduce it in higher quality through FL Studio.

Leave a Reply

