The Captain’s Log update

I’ve been working on a project off and on since September 2014. It’s slowly approaching completeness… although there are times I think I’ll never be done. I keep wanting to add features, to make the game more complete. At some point, I know I’ll have to tie the knot and ship.

I got the idea for the game watching Star Trek: Voyager with my fiance. Wonderful premise for a show – can I turn it into a game? I like the ideas of being lost in space – isolated, except for a small community around you that draws together.

More updates to follow – although none too soon because I’m gonna get MARRIED in a week.

Eric and I have both been pursuing solo projects recently, but I think after this we might take a hand to making something small together again.

Derek

